FNGLA Announces 2020 Industry Award Winners

August 26, 2020

FNGLA proudly announces its industry award winners for 2020. 

Here are the recipients:

Outstanding Chapter Leader – Colin Friedrich, Excelsa Gardens (Loxahatchee)
Outstanding Educator – George Rogers, Ph.D., Retired 
Outstanding Volunteer – Mike Agate, SiteOne Landscape Supply
Farm Credit/FNGLA Young Nursery Professional – Robert Kizer, AgriStarts
Wendell E. Butler Award – Ed Bravo, Big Trees Plantation (Newberry) 
Hall of Fame inductee – Randy Strode, AgriStarts (Apopka) 
FNGLA Friend of the Industry – Jeff Caster, Florida Department of Transportation
FNGLA Friend of the Industry - Claire White, USDA-Risk Management Agency

FNGLA’s Industry Awards program acknowledges service both to FNGLA and Florida's nursery and landscape industry  – with specific criteria geared for each award. Nominations are accepted from the industry-at-large and winners are selected by a committee of industry peers.

Recipients are traditionally recognized and honored at FNGLA’s Annual Meeting held each June at FNGLA’s Annual Convention. Yet, due to COVID-19, these award winners will be honored in person at FNGLA's 2021 Annual Convention June 11-12 on St. Augustine Beach. 

The FNGLA is the nation’s largest state nursery and landscape association, representing Florida‘s environmental horticulture industry which generated $25.4 billion total output sales in 2018 and directly employed 242,000 people.

Not an FNGLA Member?