Board of Directors

Board of Directors

FNGLA is managed by a Board of Directors comprised of member-elected representatives from its 14 active Chapters, 7 Divisions, and 4 statewide officers.

2019 - 2020 Officers



Shawn Thomas

Martin Hackney


Martin Hackney



Sarah Spatola


Immediate Past President

Will Womack

2019-2020 Board Representatives

FNGLA's Board Representatives are elected by chapters and divisions through elections which take place June-August each year. 

Action Chapter

Van Donnan, Bay Cove Group

Allied Division

Mike Agate, SiteOne Landscape Supply

Big Bend Chapter

Mark Clikas, Harrell's, LLC

Broward Chapter

Christy Savage-Griffin, Betrock Information Systems

Citrus Nursery Division

Lynn Steward, Alico, Inc.

Miami-Dade Chapter

Peggy Machin

Floriculture Division

Victor Gonzales, Berger Peat Moss, Ltd.

Foliage Division

Ty Strode, Agri-Starts, Inc.

Frontrunner's Chapter

Justin L. Slaymaker, Slay's Trees

Garden Center Division

Theresa Riley, Rockledge Gardens, Inc.

Highland Heartland Chapter

Scott Kirouac, Hillary Peat Co.

Landscape Division

Phillip Hisey, On Top of the World Communities, Inc. 

Lake Region Chapter

J.R. Reiner, Reliable Peat Co., J.V.

Manasota Chapter

Edwin Scott, Country Lakes Farms, LLC

Northeast Chapter

Justin Williams, Williams' Plant Nursery, Inc.

Palm Beach

Robbin Avery, Morning Dew Tropical Plants

Pinellas Chapter

Bonnie Desmond, Pinellas County Parks Dept. 

Royal Palm Chapter

Phil Buck, Crawford Landscaping

Tampa Bay Chapter

Autumn Schwab, Dragonfly Landscape and Water Gardens 

Treasure Coast Chapter

Deb Joneck, Florida Coast Equipment

Woody Division

Tommy Lewis, Stockwood Liners, LLC